SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews


Audioholics
April 2010

"if you want to have a convenient way to bring your office with you on location, I can think of few products as versatile and convenient as the Slappa M.A.S.K. Custom Build Backpack – plus you can customize it to fit your personality and needs."

Full Review



Notebook Review
April 2010

"The SLAPPA M.A.S.K. backpack system is hands down the nicest notebook backpack I've ever used. It's not just limited to use as a laptop bag, either - with the sheer storage space and number of pockets available, it becomes an attractive solution for anyone looking to move a lot of gear, from photographers with an extensive array of lenses for their camera to DJs who have to bring along just one more mixer."

Full Review



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review




$0.00

40/40 HardBody PRO DVD - Black Wave

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(9 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very satisfied
Kevin G (Perry Hall MD) 11/4/2011 3:14 PM
I purchased the 40/40 DVD holder. It's a great product, and I really like the way it's constructed. I especially loved the videos you have on your website explaining/reviewing the product. The only thing it was missing (for me), was a small lock that I can use to lock my DVD's. I think I'll be able to find a small lock that will fit it somewhere else, though. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the purchase. Thanks again!
ratingratingratingratingrating
As to close to perfect as you're going to find
Brendan (Calgary, AB) 2/21/2011 12:07 PM
This case exceeded my expectations in every respect. I use it to store my xbox games, cover art AND manuals. I did a lot of research into DVD cases and this one is hands down the best, my only request is that when buying, there should be an option to include some d3i sleeves as well, as I do need some, but definitely not 25 of them. Besides that it is a little bigger then expected, but once you start filling it up you realize all the space is necessary. Amazing product and when I fill this one I will definitely be back to buy the 90/90 case.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Orgazm
Ghost (Germany, Splugen) 12/31/2010 1:53 PM
Klonopin tolerance switching to ativan, Ativan and morphine, Klonopin tolerance switching to ativan. <a href= http://philinga.info/?Ativan_effects_of/Ativan_buy >Rxmed pharmaceutical information ativan</a> <a href= http://philinga.info/?Ativan/When_was_ativan_discovered >Tumeric and ativan</a> <a href= http://philinga.info/?Injectable_ativan/Use_ativan_for >Wyeth ativan</a>
ratingratingratingratingrating
Spectre13
Dudka (Argentina, Lichtensteig) 12/29/2010 2:12 AM
extorse.co, Meridia without rx, Hoodia diet pill com. http://extorse.co.cc/?Ephedra_utah/Is_phentermine_bad_for_you - Phentermine online uk http://extorse.co.cc/?Ephedra_utah/Slim_form_hoodia_gordonii - Diet pill ephedra free http://extorse.co.cc/?Ephedra_utah/Double_action_ephedra_on_sale - Phentermine drug interactions
ratingratingratingratingrating
THRILLED with Slappa's quality and their sleek designs
Tami Smith (Tualatin, OR) 12/3/2010 4:01 PM
Slappa offers the best products out there, hands-down! I extensively searched for DVD cases that could efficiently and stylishly hold all my DVDs, along with their covers and multi-disc sets; Slappa was the only brand that actually met, and exceeded, all my requirements for DVD storage. They actually seem to know what real customers are looking for! I'm THRILLED with Slappa's quality and their sleek designs, and I'm very happy to have "reclaimed" all the unnecessary space my DVDs were occupying in my house! After using Slappa, I doubt I'll ever use another brand for my DVD or CD storage needs ever again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Quality - Great Looking
William Adamec (Los Gatos, CA) 10/27/2010 12:14 PM
It is rare that you find a consumer product that is so well thought out and executed that you would call it "elegant" but that's what the Slappa products I ordered are. Great quality, great looking, blows away anything I found that would pretend to compete, and, did exactly what I wanted, namely take a giant bookshelf worth of DVDs and CDs down in space by perhaps 10x smaller. Thanks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I love these cases
Verna D. (Renton WA) 10/5/2010 10:33 PM
I love the DVD cases and am using them to store my toddler's movies and TV shows. She loves flipping through her "book" to find things to watch. My complaints are that the CD pockets could be a little more generous for liner notes (just a tad too tight) and I never expected to have to fold the spine in the DVD pockets. If you made the pockets just a little larger then it would be a perfect product. I'd also love smaller DVD and CD cases that held 20 d2i pockets that we could quickly fill for our car or to take on trips. We love your product in spite of all the folding and will be back to buy more for the rest of our collection.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome!
Rodger (California, USA) 5/27/2010 5:05 PM
I really love this case and reccomend it to everyone. I use this for my Xbox 360 game collection. In place of the box are i have the game manuels, slightly bulkier than the box art, but this case holds them well. Exactly what i was looking for. Weeks to find, but found it. Soon to upgrade to the 90 disk holder. Contemplating about upgrading to the d2i pages but unsure if i will need them.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Really good
Albert Hall (Shawnee, KS) 5/27/2010 5:03 PM
Previous to my original Slappa purchase I owned a Vaultz brand DVD case. The ''case'' part of Vaultz I loved, but the pages were flimsy, and ripped easily. Regardless, I set out to buy a new one and found that Vaultz no longer made the one that I had. That's when I stumbled on Slappa. I owned the Slappa 40/40 DVD Case for about a year. I used it for my X-Box 360 Games, as it's much more handy than the plastic (DVD) cases. I found it to be VERY good quality, and perfect for games that are always being taken in and out. In the year that I owned the case I never had a problem with it, and it was in constant use (I've got three kids). Then my house got broke into and it was stolen (along with the games that were in it). Thank god for home owners insurance. So yea, when it ask below, ''Would you buy this product again?'', not only would I, but I'm doing it right now. Slightly pricey, but you get what you pay for. This really is a good product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I appreciate SLAPPA's attention to detail
Peter A (Santa Fe, NM) 5/27/2010 5:01 PM
I have been a satisfied customer of Slappa for several years ever since I purchased my first CD case. As my DVD collection constantly grows, so does my appreciation of Slappa products to keep my DVD's well protected, organized and highly mobile in attractive cases that suit my every need. I appreciate Slappa's attention to detail and the quality of their products that earn my patronage and admiration. On one occasion when I did receive a defective product, the matter was resolved quickly and efficiently by Slappa. I enjoy that I can locate a CD or DVD at any given time and Slappa products allow me to do this with their well designed, sturdy, attractive cases. I expect to be dealing with Slappa for a long time as my DVD collection expands and Slappa's dedication to excellence persists into the future. Thank you, Slappa folks! Peter A
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for saving space
Joshua B (Bracknell) 1/17/2010 8:24 AM
Friend recommended the DVD Case and it is great for our family. Purchased 2 of the 40 DVD cases and have been able to clear out a lot of room under/around our television. We plan to keep one at home and one in the vehicle. Children (ages 4 and 2.5) enjoy and so do the parents.
page1
SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review