SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews


Audioholics
April 2010

"if you want to have a convenient way to bring your office with you on location, I can think of few products as versatile and convenient as the Slappa M.A.S.K. Custom Build Backpack – plus you can customize it to fit your personality and needs."

Full Review



Notebook Review
April 2010

"The SLAPPA M.A.S.K. backpack system is hands down the nicest notebook backpack I've ever used. It's not just limited to use as a laptop bag, either - with the sheer storage space and number of pockets available, it becomes an attractive solution for anyone looking to move a lot of gear, from photographers with an extensive array of lenses for their camera to DJs who have to bring along just one more mixer."

Full Review



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review




$0.00

360 HardBody PRO CD - Black Wave

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(16 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
I haven't seen anything like them!
D Mackenzie (Scarborough ON) 11/9/2011 4:19 PM
I can't compare with similar product because I haven't seen any like them. I love the cd and dvd cases as they save so much space and the quality is better than I thought it would be based on the web site. The laptop sleeve fits perfectly, thanks to your accurate measurements, and the strap seems very secure but I work from home so I don't use it all that much.
ratingratingratingratingrating
better than Case Logic
Leslie G. (Worcester MA) 11/2/2011 11:07 AM
my roomate had a Slappa case and when I saw it I had to switch from Case Logic to this. The Slappa case is built so much better and I really like the way I can see my cd artwork when I flip through the case.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than anything I've seen in stores
Michael G (Cincinnati OH) 11/2/2011 11:04 AM
Found out about Slappa via Notebookreview.com. Bought the 90/90 Hardbody Pro DVD, a 240 Hard Body CD (Jamaica) and a Hardbody 360 CD. I reorganized my DVD collection, compressed my music collection, and gave one to my brother to compress his collection. Quality materials, the double zip is nice, the felt on the inside of the covers is a nice touch as is the webbing on the front inside. Appreciate the cd/dvd felt cleaning cloth. The stitching on the d2i and d2 is stand up. Everything is great. The units are physically larger than I expected, but I shouldn't be surprised about that given how much they hold. Also, now trying to figure out what to do with all the DVD and CD cases I no longer need :) I recommend these to anyone. Better quality than any similar product I've seen in a store. They are more expensive, but I expect they'll last forever.
ratingratingratingratingrating
interlocking system is key
Girish P (San Francisco) 11/2/2011 10:57 AM
I've got 4 of the 360 CD cases...The interlocking system is key to keeping things sorted. Nothing like it on the market. highly recommended
ratingratingratingratingrating
great for entre dvd collection
Tom H. (New York, NY) 11/2/2011 10:54 AM
Purchased the 360 DVD hard case. Holding my entire DVD/Blu Ray collection. Wanted something that A) held a large volume and B) would keep them safe, which is why I opted for the Slappa case over a flimsier DVD wallet. Really like the modular sleeves that come in and out, make organization easier. Perplexed that my dvd case didn't come with a shoulder strap.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Slappa cases are the best
Cody (Louisville) 11/2/2011 10:50 AM
I have been looking for a reliable cd case that would protect my cds and allow me to store the cd booklets also. I am very pleased with the slappa hardbody cases. They are far superior to any other case on the market
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sweet Case!
James Puckett (Gary, IN) 11/2/2011 10:32 AM
I bought two and got my whole CD Collection in them. Super nice construction. Very satisfied.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sixth One!
Doug (ATL) 11/2/2011 10:28 AM
What a great case! I have five other "regular" 360s and that's why I bought this one. Half the price of the regular one and the only difference is the design on the outer shell. Just got mine this past weekend and it looks sweet. Zippers are perfect and the sleeves look sturdy and ready for some disks. Slappa has it going on with great products so I just ordered a sleeve for my new tablet. For aprox. $30 with shipping this is a great deal for a 360!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The perfect gift!
Collette Sosnowy (Brooklyn, NY) 1/6/2011 3:37 PM
It was a gift for my boyfriend to store his overflowing CD collection. I bought the biggest one. Chose it for the hard case, the quality & the positive reviews. Worked like a charm.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Almost Perfect
David B (Leesburg Virginia) 10/15/2010 10:24 AM
This is the best cd case!
ratingratingratingratingrating
d2i is superb
Alain R. (Lockport IL) 1/21/2010 6:55 PM
I was in need of storage for all the live music I have burned. All the discs and jewel cases were taking up a lot of space. My SLAPPA gear allows for easy storage, easy sorting of shows by artist and performance date, and allows me to remove them for taking out in my vehicle as I wish. I chose this product because of some reviews I found about the durability and ease of use. I am very happy with how many discs I can pack in and how little space it takes up. Other products just seemed inferior in quality and flexibility of use. I love the sliding sleeves!! I will be back for more when needed!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Slappa Review
Max (UK) 1/18/2010 7:16 PM
Great build quality, the hardbody is certainly better than soft. The cases had faint amount of dust inside, which wasn't a problem. They come with a complimentary 'Slappa' branded disc cleaning cloth. The Zip will probably see through quite a while as long as you handle it with care. The further you get into the binder, the harder it is to slide the discs/artwork into the sleeves, especially at the back, it is quite difficult. These are very good quality and worth buying, but pretty there wasn't 3 pockets (to accomodate dual albums). The Price is fine as it's a well worth investment to protect your music.
ratingratingratingratingrating
They are the best
Anonymous (Unknown) 6/12/2009 7:44 PM
Yep they are pricey, but these are simply the best disc storage cases on the market.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Slappa 360 hardbody
freeqboi (Unknown) 12/13/2008 5:52 AM
superp, simply the best for any jobbing dj, been doing this for far too long, and these are the longest lasting case's I've ever used, the only Downside I have found is the handles tend to be a weak point, both of mine have torn at the fabric, tho its an easy repair, was the only minor niggle i had. otherwise, a superb well thought out case
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best DJ CD Case Out there!!!!!
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/1/2007 3:20 PM
I am very satisfied with the SLAPPA product which I purchased and I have not found another which is comparable in quality and/or design.
page1
SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review