SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews


Audioholics
April 2010

"if you want to have a convenient way to bring your office with you on location, I can think of few products as versatile and convenient as the Slappa M.A.S.K. Custom Build Backpack – plus you can customize it to fit your personality and needs."

Full Review



Notebook Review
April 2010

"The SLAPPA M.A.S.K. backpack system is hands down the nicest notebook backpack I've ever used. It's not just limited to use as a laptop bag, either - with the sheer storage space and number of pockets available, it becomes an attractive solution for anyone looking to move a lot of gear, from photographers with an extensive array of lenses for their camera to DJs who have to bring along just one more mixer."

Full Review



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review




$0.00

M.A.S.K. "KOA" Custom-Build Backpack for 17" Laptops

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(6 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
My ASUS G73 fits perfectly!
John Long (Rock Hill, SC) 1/14/2011 11:39 AM
I bought a M.A.S.K. Koa that I am using for my Asus G73 laptop. The laptop fits perfectly and it has lots of room left for other things. I chose it after reading recommendations for it on various forums.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bingo! The perfect bag!
Stephen Davis (Shelbyville, IN) 1/14/2011 11:31 AM
I am using my M.A.S.K. KOA backpack with my Sager NP7280, one of the largest laptops out there right now, and it fits like a glove! Couldn't be any more thrilled with my purchase! Well worth the money for this quality product!
ratingratingratingratingrating
So Good...
Robert Clark (Trophy Club, TX) 12/3/2010 3:51 PM
Using the backpack with an Alienware x17 R2. No real hard use, yet. However, the backpack is just as advertised.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Absolutely Thrilled...
Jerold Manoram (St. Augustine, FL) 12/3/2010 3:29 PM
I recently purchased the MASK KOA and the optional face for it. I'm going from a smaller, three compartment pack to this one, as my laptop is too big to fit in the older pack. I would suggest another alternate face, which could add a third, smaller compartment. It would add a different sort of flexibility which while cutting down on the large compartment's space, would provide another auxiliary compartment for storage.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A Unique Bag Design
Allen DIlliplane (Coal Township, PA) 12/3/2010 1:53 PM
I purchased the MASK KOA for my G73JH after reading Si3's review on notebookforums and I am not disappointed. The bag is not over sized and yet it feels like it has a ton of room. The material seems very durable too and not to mention the unique bag design.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Bang for the Buck!
Jam (New York, NY) 12/3/2010 1:43 PM
The Slappa Mask is a very sturdy backpack. In my attempts to "accidentally" drop the backpack, nothing is damaged, and the customization is also good. Secures laptops and game consoles, and even small desktops. Best bang for the buck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Thanks for a great product!!
Keyvan Hajiani (San Francisco, CA) 12/3/2010 12:58 PM
My new slappa backpack allows me to carry my 17.3" HP laptop and every accessory I have; serato dj box, DSLR, Headphones, MP3 recorder, cables and whatever else I may need. I have no problems toting all thus gear comfortably while navigating San Francisco on my mountain bike.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I Love it!!
Johann (Berlin, Germany) 12/3/2010 12:15 PM
it fit my asus g73 nicely.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I could not be more impressed with the product quality
Steven Smeldon (Stirling City, CA) 12/3/2010 12:04 PM
I could not be more impressed with the product quality and I am very demanding. This backpack fit my ASUS G73JW perfectly in size and quality. There are pockets that fit the laptop, the wireless mouse and keyboard, the cd/dvd case, assorted extra cat 5, HDMI, and USB cables, and also my digital camera with accessories, and cell phone. If I could change one thing about the M.A.S.K. Backpack, I would give it a few more internal pockets. I also purchased the hard case CD/DVD holder with the interlocking pages (an option I'm glad I selected) They put in the right amount of pages to fill the case without having to order more. Other companies might give you too few so that you would have to order more. Just an example that SLAPPA is a company that gives you as much as they can for your dollar instead of as little as they can for your dollar. It's the kind of thing that makes a company succeed in an economy like we have right now. I was also impressed at the literature that came with the order, it made me feel that I was getting a product that the employees cared about when they made it! Thank You for a product that I will not have to ever replace because there is something better!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Perfect for the ASUS G73
James Sherwood (NAPA. CA) 10/27/2010 10:28 AM
Ordered KOA 17" backpack and 18" Matrix laptop sleeve; using both for an ASUS G73 laptop. Chose products because many G73 users suggested Slappa products based on their good fit with such a large notebook. I am satisfied with the fit, and with the quality
ratingratingratingratingrating
pretty cool backpack
Gaurav M (Jaipur Rajasthan, India) 10/5/2010 10:38 PM
My slappa (koa face) has been travelling with me across Europe. As of now it holds a 15inch Macbook pro (plus cables), A dell inspiron 15 (plus cables) a Logitech laptop cooler, a Lacie rugged, an access virus Snow (plus cables), a korg nano keyboard, a steel series siberia headset, my ipod and 2 cans of beer. And It still has plenty of room inside it. Its survived various cramped spaces, heavy rainfall and freezing temperature. Pretty cool.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Looks even better then on the website
Robert L (Harrow ON) 10/5/2010 10:34 PM
Placed an order on the US site, but it was out of stock. I recieved an email from Customer Service, suggestion that I use the canadaian site, and that it would also save me money on shipping and customs. Great backpack and great service
page1
SLAPPA Technology and Product Features
Home > Technology Questions about your order? Call (704)676-4891

SLAPPA Product Reviews



GADGETEER
March 2010

"With everything that is out there on the market for laptop protection, you almost can’t beat SLAPPA laptop sleeves."

"What I like about these laptop sleeves is that they are well constructed with sturdy zippers, the prices are not outrageous and SLAPPA stands behind their product. "

Full Review



SQUIDOO
January 2010

"I pulled the Lady Damask sleeve from its clear plastic wrapper and popped it right onto my Asus net book. Seriously. Usually I spend some time touching a bag or sleeve, inspecting it. Nope, not this time. There is something so compelling about this pattern that made me HAVE to put it on my netbook RIGHT NOW. Weird, I know."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"Slappa is a new company that has a large catalogue of gear, from laptop luggage to media cases. Their Black Wave Pro Hardbody CD Case wants to tackle the durability and portability problem with features that seem new to media cases."

Full Review



OCMODSHOP
January 2010

"If you»re serious about protecting your portable gaming investment, then you certainly need a quality case. There are many to be had, each with their pros and cons, but if you»re going to spend the money then why not get a good one that can hold everything?"

"The Slappa PSP Hardbody Complete Case isn»t just another PSP housing, but a complete system that can protect and organize your PSP, games, video cables, supply, and just about every other PSP accessory you can think of."

Full Review



CHIP CHICK
January 2010

"Slappa recently unveiled a new line of ladies laptop bags. From that collection we received a review sample of the sleek and sexy Loren bag. The bag's Designer style, normally found in handbags, merges shape fully with business practicality. Nothing about the appearance of this bag says it is for laptops. It simply says minimalist elegance. It is the anti-type to the blaring pink women's laptop bags we often spot on the market today. This is a bag that could seamlessly transfer from boardroom to boardwalk. "

Full Review



ATPM
July 2009

"The AURA Pro-Tour held everything Ben needed for his Montana photo trip with room to spare."

"One advantage to the removable gear bag is that a companion can pull it out for quick access to equipment without the wearer having to remove the backpack."

SLAPPA Ballistix AURA Pro-Tour Case

Full Review



LAPTOP LOGIC
May 2009

"After using this bag for a week, I'm addicted. While touted as a sleeve, it somehow feels like so much more. The thick, durable fabric, as well as the stylish design and roomy interior, make this sleeve an excellent tote bag for minimalists, offering a thin, sleek design with just enough room to hold your essential papers or gadgets."

"The Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a small portable case for their laptop that is highly-durable, virtually tear and waterproof, that has a style appropriate for both a college campus and a business meeting, and that comes in a relatively low price. "

Full Review



TechRevu
May 2009

"I am a big fan of products that do one thing and do that one thing extremely well, and the Stealth Laptop Sleeve is just such a product."

"I love the compartment layout of the Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag and the quality material used in its construction."

Full Review




TechRevu
April 2009

"Overall, this bag does everything we expect in a laptop case; nothing is lacking, nothing is out of place, and it meets all expectations. With no complaints about the bag--except perhaps a high price--the AURA shoulder laptop case receives the Laptop Logic Editors Choice Award."

Full Review




TechRevu
March 2009

"A gear-lovers dream system for porting your equipment around town or across the country."

"This bag has it where it counts, with a top-loading removable storage system, padded laptop storage, comfortable shoulder straps and enough mini compartments to carry all the accessories in the known universe..."

Full Review




TechRevu
February 2009

"SLAPPA does not skimp on materials and workmanship."

"Having made a point of taking the Ballistix AURA PRO-TOUR Laptop + Gear Backpack on several day trips around town on the bus and subway system, I'm happy to say that it was superior in distributing the weight better than the dedicated laptop bag I own."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
December 2008

"The engineers of SLAPPA have done a superb job of creating a backpack that delivers what their customers wanted, flexibility. The "bag within a bag" concept offers truly innovative applications, especially for the day traveler and the digital device enthusiast."

"I would definitely recommend Aura PRO-TOUR laptop backpack to anyone who needs the innovative flexibility it offers. I am confident that you will not be disappointed in the purchase."

Full Review




LanOC
December 2008

"This isn't an ordinary notebook backpack, folks. This backpack has padded storage and dividers for all your digital lifestyle needs; from notebooks and digital cameras, to iPhones and USB flash drives."

"If I had to pick one bag to carry all my important electronics (notebook, camera, and accessories for both) then the Slappa Ballistix Aura Pro-Tour Backpack is the only one I'd choose."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"Ok. I'm "feelin' the bag". This bag is "bananas!" I've never come across a bag quite like this. Not even in outdoor gear stores."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"I was impressed with the heftiness and tightness of the overall construction. If you haven't guessed already I am blown away with how well made Slappa's products are. This case is not for the faint of heart and one can see a lot of thought went into making the d2i 360."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
December 2008

"The benefit of having a well-constructed headphones case made by Slappa will prolong the life of your headphones by untold years. If for any reason your headphones stop working properly you surely wouldn't be able to blame it on this sturdy case."

Full Review




Geek With Laptop
October 2008

"When I ripped open the plastic outer and was confronted with the Slappa Ballistic Aura laptop shoulder bag it is safe to say I was hugely impressed!"

"There are oodles of space, not only for a laptop of up to 17" (within a laptop sleeve) but also for files, books, camera, a ream of paper and then some! If space is high on your agenda then this certainly scores five stars!"

Full Review




LanOC
September 2008

"It looks so great that I'm almost afraid to damage the case while using it."

"I am very impressed with the style and build quality of Slappa products; I'm looking forward to working with them in the future with our lan party's."

Full Review




Suite 101
August 2008

"For those looking to carry a lot of gear in a nearly indestructible, yet cool-looking, laptop carrying case, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a great choice."

"It's great for carrying lots of textbooks along with my laptop, so it was especially helpful for the first few days of school."

"All in all, the Ballistix AURA Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa is a very impressive product. The materials are first-rate, the design is functional, and the overall look is stylish and cool."

Full Review




neo-fight.tv
May 2008

"We love SLAPPA!"

Full Review




HardwareGeeks
May 2008

"I recently upgraded my laptop bag when I received the Ballistix PTAC Matrix Laptop Shoulder Bag from Slappa.com for review. Not only does my laptop fit in it (up to 17 inches), but so do a couple shirts and a pair or two of jeans."

"Did I mention it looks really hot? The people who designed this bag took into consideration every little detail, from the mirror plated buckles to the back cushion that looks like a hand. This bag is amazingly beautiful."

"I left the bag outside in the rain overnight. In the morning, it was soaked on the outside but on the inside it was 100% dry. "

"This is probably the only bag that has so many pockets that I have no idea what to put in them all."

"Overall the bag is great and we award it our 4 Star Kick Ass Award."

Full Review




ATPM.com
April 2008

"I'm not exaggerating when I say that this Slappa Hardbody Laptop Case is the single most impressive laptop case the team at NotebookReview.com has reviewed to date."

Full Review




NotebookReview.com
April 2008

"Few laptop case manufacturers have managed to impress us as much as Slappa... Quality materials, stylish designs, plenty of storage compartments, and some old-fashioned common sense make these two products excellent choices for your laptop protection needs."

"There isn't much you can say about a sleeve ... until you see the Slappa Ballistix AURA laptop sleeve. Everything about this sleeve is simple, yet one step above most of the competition."

"Bottom line, both of the AURA laptop cases are extremely nice and worth serious consideration if you're in the market for either a shoulder bag or a sleeve."

Full Review




Funky, Chic & Cool Laptop Bag News

April 2008

"The quality of the AURA is impeccable. All the best materials and construction techniques have gone into this bag. It is well-designed and clearly thought-through by folks who are gear heads themselves and want to protect their own stuff."

Full Review




the gadgeteer
April 2008

"Overall, I was very impressed with these samples from SLAPPA's new Ballistix's product line. I think they have created some great carriers for folks who like to carry a little or a lot. I highly recommend checking out these and SLAPPA's other fine products, specifically the Ballistix P-TAC laptop bag is a sharp looking case with some additional compartments, if the AURA bag does not meet your needs."

Full Review